November is the month of Thanksgiving

I have noticed over the last several years various friends posting a daily thankful post on Facebook. One might wonder why? Are they inly thankful during the month of November? Or is it the only time they slow down enough to think about what they are thankful for? Does it really matter their reason?

So why don’t I post things I am thankful for? I have to admit it is a time issue and a memory issue. I have a heck of a time getting 2 blog post done in some months so doing a daily post on Facebook is just way more then I am willing to take on right now. Since I am posting on the blog today, I figured I should list a few things that I am thankful for.
1. The good LORD. He was been with me through the good times and the bad times.
2. My loving husband, who is so very understanding when I get home from work and am so tired that I can’t even think.
3. All who died from my freedom. Without their sacrifice the world would be a total different place.
4. For my job. I am grateful to have a job and it is great that I also enjoy what I do.

Leave a Reply

