Noverber has been busy so far

Well it is now November 10 so we are 1/3 of the way through the month. Last weekend we were in Roseburg for my 30 year class reunion. We had fun. It was great to see kids from high school….actually many of them I have known since kindergarten. We toured the high school, it is very different from when I attended.

The thanksgiving invitations have been mailed and I am working on the menu. The menu is going to be a little different this year as I am not going to make candied sweet potatoes since hardly anyone eats them. I will be making baked sweet potatoes i stead. I am also not going to make any of the normal salads but I am going to pick up a mix from Costco. We will be having pumpkin pie and for a second option, I think I will make a mud pie with the nut crust.

Got to go, more later.

Leave a Reply

